Jbaudy Français
Jbaudy English
Jbaudy Español
Jbaudy Deutsch
Jbaudy 中文
Jbaudy 日本語

PhotoBlog | News | Contact | Download |

JB Audy - Negociant House - Bordeaux

Keep updated with your news

COMPANY

HISTORY

TEAM

WINES

15.000 M2 OF WAREHOUSE SPACE Jean-Baptiste AUDY is a family-run company with a solid financial standing. Our century-old cellars on the Quai du Priourat contain several million bottles, and we can offer distributors around the world wines from all over Bordeaux that have been stocked under perfect conditions. A COMPLETE OFFER Jean-Baptiste AUDY is known for creating, thanks to the technical team in its own vineyards, powerful partnerships with chateaux across Bordeaux. Through access to both a range of exclusively-distributed chateaux, classified growths, and our own family properties, our clients are guaranteed an extensive, high-quality range of wines. AN INTERNATIONAL NETWORK Over 65% of our sales head overseas, notably to North America, Europe (Belgium, UK, Switzerland, Germany...), Asia (Japan, China, Korea), but also in Central and South America (Mexico, Brazil, Colombia) and the Middle East (Lebanon, Dubai...). The rest takes place in France, through both traditional retailers and restaurants, and supermarkets.

35, QUAI DE PRIOURAT In 1906, Jean-Baptiste AUDY settled in Libourne, and began a wine trading company along the banks of the Dordogne river, on the celebrated Quai du Priourat, well known for its many wine merchant offices. He distributed all the leading wines of Bordeaux, with a clear preference for the Right Bank, and most particularly the appellation of Pomerol. WINE TRADER... AND PROPERTY OWNER The family became owners of several vineyards: Clos du Clocher, Courlat, Clinet, Bonalgue, La Cabanne, … and the company Jean-Baptiste AUDY took its place among the tightly knit circle of negociants trading on the Place de Bordeaux, well recognised for the quality of its export services, and its strong links with individual properties. RECENT HISTORY From 1991 to 2002, Pierre BOUROTTE, grandson of Jean-Baptiste AUDY, ran the company. He has been joined since 2003 by his son Jean-Baptiste. This graduate of HEC worked for a number of years for luxury goods house Cartier in South America and in Europe. Surrounded by the expertise of a long-serving team, he continues to develop the negociant house and the vineyards.

THE DIRECTORS Over 30 people make up the team at Jean-Baptiste AUDY, with the president since 1991 Pierre Bourotte. The management team comprises Jean-Baptiste Bourotte, HEC (Paris), managing director of the company and the family estates, and Michel Moulene, agricultural engineer Montpellier, deputy managing director. · Jean-Baptiste Bourotte : HEC (Paris), managing director of the company and the family estates, · Michel Moulene - mmoulene@jbaudy.fr : agricultural engineer Montpellier, deputy managing director, · Jean-Baptiste Lafond - jblafond@jbaudy.fr : former international rugby player, key accounts and supermarkets, · Emmanuel Martellon emartellon@jbaudy.fr : France and Belgium, traditional network, · Nadège Sabras - nsabras@jbaudy.fr : USA and UK, · Anne Bernard - abernard@jbaudy.fr : Asia, And a team that ensure the careful storage of our wines, and prepare all deliveries.

We love wines that fully express their terroir, produced by passionate and responsible winemakers, who are increasingly conscious of the environment. Our favourite wine style ? One with plenty of Merlot, with good levels of concentration, offering ripe tannins – and for this we work with consultants from the Michel Rolland team, while still believing that the complexity and authenticity of our business lies in the diversity of wine styles and approaches. CRUS CLASSÉS En Primeurs or bottled wines, don’t hesitate to tell us what you are looking for. We guarantee to get back to you as soon as possible. EXCLUSIVE CHATEAUX We invite you to discover our range of chateaux, and to download their technical sheets.

Page11 | Page36 | Page37 | Page38 | Page39 | Page40 | Page41 | Page42 | Page43 |

Jbaudy Français
Jbaudy English
Jbaudy Español
Jbaudy Deutsch
Jbaudy 中文
Jbaudy 日本語

PhotoBlog | News | Contact | Download |

JB Audy - Négociant à Bordeaux - Bordeaux negociant

Je souhaite recevoir vos informations

LA SOCIÉTÉ

L’HISTOIRE

L’ÉQUIPE

LES VINS

15.000 M2 DE CHAIS DE STOCKAGE Jean-Baptiste AUDY est une société de négoce entièrement familiale avec une solide base financière. Nos chais centenaires du Quai du Priourat abritent plusieurs millions de bouteilles et nous proposons aux distributeurs du monde entier l’ensemble des vins de Bordeaux dans de parfaites conditions de conservation. UNE OFFRE COMPLÈTE Jean-Baptiste AUDY est reconnu pour créer, grâce à l’équipe technique de ses propres vignobles, des partenariats très poussés avec des châteaux de toutes les appellations bordelaises. Une distribution de ces vins exclusifs, ainsi que de tous les Crus Classés de Bordeaux et de nos propres Châteaux familiaux, garantit une gamme complète et qualitative à nos clients. UN RÉSEAU INTERNATIONAL Plus de 65% de nos ventes se font à l’export, notamment en Amérique du Nord, Europe (Belgique, Royaume-Uni, Suisse, Allemagne,…), Asie (Japon, Chine, Corée..), mais aussi en Amérique Centrale et du Sud (Mexique , Brésil, Colombie, ) ou au Moyen Orient (Liban, Dubaï…). Le reste est fait en France, via les réseaux traditionnels et la GMS.

35, QUAI DE PRIOURAT En 1906, Jean-Baptiste AUDY s’installe à Libourne et y crée sa société de négoce le long de la rivière Dordogne, sur le Quai du Priourat, célèbre pour ses négociants. Il distribue déjà l’ensemble des grands vins de la région de Bordeaux, avec une évidente prédilection pour la rive droite, notamment Pomerol. NÉGOCIANT... ET PROPRIÉTAIRE La famille s’implique alors dans différents vignobles : Clos du Clocher, Courlat, Clinet, Bonalgue, La Cabanne, … et la société Jean-Baptiste AUDY rejoint le cercle fermé des grands négociants de la place de Bordeaux, reconnue pour la qualité de ses services à l’export et ses liens particuliers avec la propriété. L’HISTOIRE CONTINUE De 1991 à 2002, Pierre BOUROTTE , petit-fils de Jean-Baptiste AUDY, dirige la société. Il est rejoint en 2003 par son fils Jean-Baptiste. Ce diplômé d’HEC a longtemps travaillé pour le joaillier Cartier en Amérique du Sud, et en Europe. Entouré d’une équipe au grand savoir-faire, il développe aujourd’hui la maison de négoce et les vignobles familiaux.

LA DIRECTION GÉNÉRALE Plus de 30 personnes constituent l’effectif de la société Jean-Baptiste AUDY, dont la présidence est assurée depuis 1991 par Pierre Bourotte. L’équipe de direction est composée de Jean-Baptiste Bourotte, HEC (Paris), directeur général de la société et des vignobles familiaux, et de Michel Moulene, ingénieur agronome Montpellier, directeur général adjoint. · Jean-Baptiste Bourotte : HEC (Paris), directeur général de la société et des vignobles familiaux, · Michel Moulene - mmoulene@jbaudy.fr : ingénieur agronome Montpellier, directeur général adjoint, · Jean-Baptiste Lafond - jblafond@jbaudy.fr : international de rugby, France grands comptes et GMS, · Emmanuel Martellon emartellon@jbaudy.fr : France et Belgique, réseau traditionnel, · Nadège Sabras - nsabras@jbaudy.fr : USA et UK, · Anne Bernard - abernard@jbaudy.fr : Asie et Californie, et d'une équipe qui les assiste dans le suivi commercial et l’administration des ventes. L’équipe logistique, gère le stockage de nos vins et la préparation de toutes les expéditions.

Nous aimons les vins dont le terroir parle, produits par des vignerons passionnés et responsables, de plus en plus respectueux de l’environnement. Notre style de prédilection ? Des vins très merlots, assez concentrés, offrant des tanins mûrs, pour lesquels nous travaillons avec des oenologues du groupe Michel Rolland, tout en restant persuadés que la richesse et l’authenticité de notre métier reposent sur la diversité des styles et des écoles. CRUS CLASSÉS En Primeurs ou en livrables, n’hésitez pas à nous transmettre vos demandes de disponibilité et de prix. Nous vous répondrons rapidement. LES CHÂTEAUX EXCLUSIFS Nous vous invitons ici à découvrir les petits châteaux de notre gamme et à télécharger leur fiche technique.

Page11 | Page34 | Page35 | Page36 | Page37 | Page38 | Page39 | Page40 | Page41 |